Film

Lewes Little Theatre

Add to favourites
Lancaster Street, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2PX
Photo of Lewes Little Theatre
Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

84 Charing Cross Road by Helene Hanff

Sat 28 Jan

£12–£18

Mon 30 Jan

£12–£18

Tue 31 Jan

£12–£18

Wed 1 Feb

£12–£18

Thu 2 Feb

£12–£18

Fri 3 Feb

£12–£18

Sat 4 Feb

£10–£15

£12–£18

A Bunch of Amateurs by Nick Newman and Ian Hislop

Sat 13 May

£12–£18

Mon 15 May

£12–£18

Tue 16 May

£12–£18

Wed 17 May

£12–£18

Thu 18 May

£12–£18

Fri 19 May

£12–£18

Sat 20 May

£10–£15

£12–£18

David Copperfield by Charles Dickens

Sat 3 Dec

£12–£18

Mon 5 Dec

£12–£18

Tue 6 Dec

£12–£18

Wed 7 Dec

£12–£18

Thu 8 Dec

£12–£18

Fri 9 Dec

£12–£18

Sat 10 Dec

£10–£15

£12–£18

London Assurance by Dion Boucicault

Sat 8 Jul

£12–£18

Mon 10 Jul

£12–£18

Tue 11 Jul

£12–£18

Wed 12 Jul

£12–£18

Thu 13 Jul

£12–£18

Fri 14 Jul

£12–£18

Sat 15 Jul

£10–£15

£12–£18

Macbeth by William Shakespeare

Sat 18 Mar

£12–£18

Mon 20 Mar

£12–£18

Tue 21 Mar

£12–£18

Wed 22 Mar

£12–£18

Thu 23 Mar

£12–£18

Fri 24 Mar

£12–£18

Sat 25 Mar

£10–£15

£12–£18

Lewes Little Theatre

Lewes Theatre Club was founded by the Rev. Kenneth Rawlings in 1939 to give the people of Lewes and the surrounding villages the opportunity to see and be involved in theatre. He and his friends set high standards which the Club has tried to live up to ever since. Members have worked hard over the years to enlarge and improve the theatre but they always give priority to the quality of their stage productions. Now more than 70 years later, the Club has grown to serve a wide catchment area covering much of Sussex.

The premises in Lancaster Street have been expanded and now provide a comfortable 154-seater theatre with foyer and bar facilities for members and their guests. The Club presents 6 to 8 main stage productions every year, between October and July, and additional foyer events give a broad range of theatrical experiences.

The Club also has a thriving Youth Theatre Club that meets every Thursday in term time, they also present productions either in the foyer or on the main stage; some of the group are often involved with the main stage productions.

Everybody involved in the Club - actors, directors, back-stage and Front of House support, set designers and builders, light and sound staff, costume makers and many more - give their time freely and without payment.

You will find that there is a friendly and welcoming atmosphere extended to all members and guests. Whether you wish to take an active role in the Club, or simply come and see the productions, we want you to enjoy your membership. We look forward to seeing you at the Theatre.

Text supplied by venue or third party.

Tell us more about this venue.